Champion Sponsors









See all sponsors.


SIGCHI logo ACM logo.

CHI Steering Committee

The CHI Steering Committee is responsible for promoting and maintaining the ACM CHI Conference on Human Factors in Computing Systems as the premier international conference in the broad field of Human-Computer Interaction. It ensures that the strategic objectives defined by SIGCHI Executive Committee are met and provides support to CHI conference organizers. This committee establishes objectives and quality criteria for the CHI conference and ensures that the mechanisms for accomplishing these goals are put in place. It also serves as a focal point for communications between the CHI Conference Committee, CHI attendees, the SIGCHI EC, and the ACM Headquarters Staff. The CHI Steering Committee was formed in July 2016 with a three-year timeline to set up the committee, to define functioning rules (to be approved by SIGCHI EC), and to gather data and knowledge about the CHI conference (to be used in defining strategic evolutions) and its organization processes. The CHI Steering Committee is about to complete this data-gathering and ramping-up phase and will transition into its steering and visioning phase in 2019.

CHI Steering Committee members:
Regina Bernhaupt, TU/e Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Steve Brewster, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom
Andy Cockburn, University of Canterbury, New Zealand
Anna Cox, University College London, United Kingdom
Ashley Cozzi, ACM, USA
Allison Druin, Pratt Institute, USA
Tovi Grossman, Autodesk, Canada
Carl Gutwin, University of Saskatchewan, Canada
Takeo Igarashi, Tokyo University, Japan
Kori Inkpen, Microsoft Research, USA
Matt Jones, Swansea University, United Kingdom
Jinwoo Kim, Yonsei University, Korea
Yoshifumi Kitamura, Sendai University, Japan
Joseph A. Konstan, University of Minnesota, USA
Cliff Lampe, University of Michigan, USA
Regan Mandryk, University of Saskatchewan, Canada (chair elect 2019-2022)
Jennifer Mankoff, University of Washington, USA
Joanna McGrenere, University of British Columbia, Canada
Floyd Mueller, University of Melbourne, Australia
Philippe Palanque, Université Toulouse III Paul Sabatier, France (chair 2016-2019)
Aaron Quigley, St Andrews University, United Kingdom


For Attendees
CHI 2019 Registration

For Exhibitors


18th April 2019
Read about our Equity initiatives at CHI 2019.

4th April 2019
Unleash your crafty side and knit a CHI 2019 themed cowl!

15th March 2019
Best Paper Awards and Honourable Mentions have been announced!

11th March 2019
Read about how we’re making CHI more accessible.

7th March 2019
Opening and closing keynote speakers announced!

22nd February 2019
Read about our efforts to improve the sustainability of CHI.

19th February 2019
letter to the CHI community from one of our general chairs.

18th February 2019
Join us for Lunch@CHI!

12th February 2019
Read about the Newcomers Reception and top 10 things to know about CHI.

31st January 2019
Registration and hotels now available!

25th January 2019
Countdown to CHI 2019!