Deadlines

14 September 2018
Papers: Title, abstract, authors, subcommittee choice, and metadata

21 September 2018
Papers: Submission files

17 October 2018
Doctoral Consortium
Case Studies
Installations
Courses
Workshops/Symposia

7 January 2019
Late-Breaking Work
alt.chi
Panels & Fireside Chats
Demonstrations
Special Interest Groups (SIGs)
Video Showcase
Student Research Competition
Student Design Competition

Organising

Conference Chairs
Stephen Brewster, University of Glasgow, Glasgow, United Kingdom
Geraldine Fitzpatrick, TU Wien, Vienna, Austria
Email: generalchairs@chi2019.acm.org

Assistants to General Chairs
Katta Spiel, TU Wien, Vienna, Austria
Aris Malapaschas, University of Glasgow, Glasgow, United Kingdom

Technical Program Chairs
Anna Cox, University College London, London, United Kingdom
Vassilis Kostakos, University of Melbourne, Melbourne, Australia
Email: tpc@chi2019.acm.org

Assistants to the Technical Program Chairs
Katarzyna Stawarz, Bristol University, Bristol, United Kingdom
Niels van Berkel, University of Melbourne, Melbourne, Australia

Papers Chairs
Anind Dey, University of Washington, Seattle, WA, USA
Shengdong Zhao, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Email: papers@chi2019.acm.org

Assistant to Paper Chairs
Briane Paul V. Samson, Future University Hakodate, Hakodate, Japan
Sonali R. Mishra, University of Washington, Seattle, WA, USA

alt.chi
Conor Linehan, University College Cork, Cork, Ireland
Ann Light, University of Sussex, United Kingdom
Ben Kirman, University of York, York, United Kingdom
Email: altchi@chi2019.acm.org

Case Studies
Allan MacLean, Amdeo, Cambridge, United Kingdom
Maja Vukovic, IBM, NY, USA
Email: casestudies@chi2019.acm.org

Courses
Daniela Busse, Citi Ventures, San Fransisco, CA, USA
Evan Karapanos, Cyprus University of Technology, Limassol, Cyprus
Paul Cairns, University of York, York, United Kingdom
Email: courses@chi2019.acm.org

Demonstrations and Installations
Julie Williamson, University of Glasgow, Glasgow, United Kingdom
Ian Oakley, Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology, Ulsan, South Korea
Sarah Clinch, University of Manchester, Manchester, United Kingdom
Email: demos@chi2019.acm.org

Doctoral Consortium
Floyd Mueller, RMIT University, Melbourne, Australia
Koji Yatani, University of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
Laura Dabbish, Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Email: dc@chi2019.acm.org

Late Breaking Work
Kathrin Gerling, KU Leuven, Belgium
Madeline Balaam, KTH Stockholm, Stockholm, Sweden
Denzil Ferreira, University of Oulu, Oulu, Finland
Anirudha Joshi, IIT Bombay, Mumbai, India
Antti Salovaara, University of Helsinki, Helsinki, Finland
Email: lbw@chi2019.acm.org

Panels
Albrecht Schmidt, University of Stuttgart, Stuttgart, Germany
Jeni Paay, Swinburne University of Technology, Melbourne, Australia
Max L. Wilson, University of Nottingham, United Kingdom
Sunny Consolvo, Google, Mountain View, CA, USA
Email: panels@chi2019.acm.org

Video Preview
Alex Mariakakis, University of Washington, Seattle, WA, USA
Zhanna Sarsenbayeva, University of Melbourne, Australia
Email: videopreviews@chi2019.acm.org

Video Showcase
Valentina Nisi, Madeira Interactive Technologies Institute, Madeira, Portugal
Nadia Pantidi, University College Cork, Cork, Ireland
Email: videoshowcase@chi2019.acm.org

Workshops
Jorge Goncalves, University of Melbourne, Melbourne, Australia
Sandy Gould, University of Birmingham, Birmingham, United Kingdom
Xinru Page, Bentley University, Waltham, MA, USA
Email: workshops@chi2019.acm.org

Posters
Graham Wilson, University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, United Kingdom
Email: posters@chi2019.acm.org

Student Design Competition
Hiromi Nakamura, Meiji University, Tokyo, Japan
Roisin McNaney, Bristol, United Kingdom
Nick Taylor, Dundee, United Kingdom
Email: studentdesign@chi2019.acm.org

Student Research Competition
Frank Vetere, University of Melbourne, Melbourne, Australia
Katrin Wolf, Hamburg University of Applied Sciences, Germany
Email: studentresearch@chi2019.acm.org

Special Interest Groups
Rob Comber, RISE Research Institutes of Sweden, Sweden
Lindsay Reynolds, Facebook, USA
Email: sigs@chi2019.acm.org

Student Volunteers
Jessica Colnago, Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Haley MacLeod, Indiana University, Bloomington, IN, USA
Email: svchair@chi2019.acm.org

Award Chairs
Tovi Grossman, Autodesk Research, Toronto, ON, Canada
Email: awards@chi2019.acm.org

Lead Data and Proceedings Chair
Frederik Brudy, University College London, London, United Kingdom
Email: lead-data@chi2019.acm.org

PCS Chair
Tom Horak, TU Dresden, Dresden, Germany
Email: pcs@chi2019.acm.org

COBI Scheduling System Chair
Sven Mayer, Universität Stuttgart, Stuttgart, Germany
Michael Stewart, Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, VA, USA
Email: cobi@chi2019.acm.org

Print Programme Chair
Earnest Wheeler, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Email: printprogramme@chi2019.acm.org

Web Programme Chair
Toni-Jan Monserrat, University of the Philippines Los Baños, Los Baños, Laguna, Philippines
Email: webprogramme@chi2019.acm.org

Data Chair
Danula Hettiachchi, University of Melbourne, Melbourne, Australia
Email: data@chi2019.acm.org

Journals Chair
Duncan Brumby, University College London, London, United Kingdom
Email: journals@chi2019.acm.org

Career Development
Cosmin Munteanu, University of Toronto Mississauga, ON, Canada
Email: careerdev@chi2019.acm.org

Local Arrangements
Marilyn Lennon, University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, United Kingdom
Martin Halvey, University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, United Kingdom
Email: local@chi2019.acm.org

Equity Chair
Cayley MacArthur, University of Waterloo, Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Email: equity@chi2019.acm.org

Accessibility
Sunyoung Kim, Rutgers, New Brunswick, NJ, USA
Edith Law, University of Waterloo, Waterloo, ON, Canada
Email: accessibility@chi2019.acm.org

CHI Family/Childcare
Louise Barkhuus, IT University of Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Email: childcare@chi2019.acm.org

Diversity and Inclusion Lunch
Anicia Peters, Namibia University of Science and Technology, Windhoek, Namibia
Anke Brock, Ecole Nationale de l’Aviation Civile, Toulouse, France
Nitesh Goyal, Google, Mountain View, CA, USA
Gopinaath Kannabiran, Aarhus University, Denmark
Email: diversitylunch@chi2019.acm.org

Language Inclusion Chair
Sue Fussell, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY, USA
Hao-Chuan Wang, University of California, Davis, CA, USA
Naomi Yamashita, Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation, Kyoto, Japan
Email: language@chi2019.acm.org

Newcomers Chair
Daria Loi, Intel Labs, USA
Jofish Kaye, Mozilla, Mountain View, CA, USA
Email: newcomers@chi2019.acm.org

Sustainability Chairs
Oliver Bates, Lancaster University, Lancaster, United Kingdom
Adrian Friday, Lancaster University, Lancaster, United Kingdom
Mike Hazas, Lancaster University, Lancaster, United Kingdom
Christian Remy, Aarhus University, Aarhus, Denmark
Email: sustainability@chi2019.acm.org

Communications Chair
Maria Wolters, University of Edinburgh, Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Email: socialmedia@chi2019.acm.org

Social Media
Dakuo Wang, IBM Research, Yorktown Heights, NY, USA
Fatma Meawad, University of Glasgow, Singapore, Singapore
Rina R. Wehbe, University of Waterloo, Waterloo, Canada
Cristina Zaga, University of Twente, Enschede, The Netherlands
Email: socialmedia@chi2019.acm.org

Telepresence
Carman Neustaedter, Simon Fraser University, Vancouver, BC, Canada
Tony Tang, University of Calgary, Calgary, AB, Canada
Email: telepresence@chi2019.acm.org

Live Streaming
William (Bill) Hamilton, New Mexico State University, NM, USA
Dong-Bach Vo, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom
Matthew Miller, University of Saskatchewan, Canada
Email: livestreaming@chi2019.acm.org

Web
Euan Freeman, University of Glasgow, Glasgow, United Kingdom
Email: web@chi2019.acm.org

Party Liaison
Irina Shklovski, IT University of Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Mark Handel, Facebook, USA
Email: party@chi2019.acm.org

Keynotes Chairs
Elizabeth Churchill, Google, Mountain View, CA, USA
Matt Jones, Swansea University, Swansea, United Kingdom
Email: keynotes@chi2019.acm.org

Lunch@CHI
David McGookin, Aalto University, Helsinki, Finland
Joanna Bergström-Lehtovirta, University of Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Anusha Withana, Saarland University, Saarbrücken, Germany
Email: lunch@chi2019.acm.org

Industry Liaison
Elizabeth Buie, Northumbria University, Newcastle, United Kingdom
Lisa Tweedie, TIBCO, Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Alan Dix, Swansea University, Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Email: industry@chi2019.acm.org

Video Capture
David Lindlbauer, ETH Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland
Roman Rädle, Aarhus University, Aarhus, Denmark
Email: sigchi-video@chi2019.acm.org

Logistics Manager
Roxane Rose, Executivevents
Email: chi@executivevents.com

Registration Manager
Taylor Vick, Executivevents
Email: chiregistration@executivevents.com

Shortcuts

For Authors
Papers
Submission Templates
Review Guide

For Attendees
Registration [coming soon]
Venue

Scroll Up